Foojay Today

The State of Java in 2022

January 25, 2022

While more than 26 years old, Java is still one of the top three most popular programming languages.

Its popularity extends beyond the syntax of the language to the power of the Java Virtual Machine (JVM).  By handling internet-scale workloads, the JVM delivers the performance required for mission-critical enterprise applications.

Join our panel to hear:

  • a discussion about the current and future state of the Java core platform, JDKs and enterprise Java development

  • about JDK 17 and 18, Cloud migration strategies, and log4j

Webinar Details:

  • Thursday, February 10, 2022

  • at 10am GMT | 11am CET

  • or 11am PT | 2pm ET

Can't make the date? Register and we'll send you the replay afterward.

About your hosts:

rudy-de-busscher_forwebinar Rudy De Busscher, Product Manager at Payara, maintains the Octopus OpenSource project and is a member of the Jakarta EE Security API team.
Simon Ritter Image Simon Ritter, Deputy CTO at Azul, is a Java Champion and twice awarded Java Rockstar status at JavaOne.
Pratik at Azul Pratik Patel, Vice President at Azul, is a Java Champion and Developer Advocate.
Topics:

Related Articles

View All

Author(s)

  • Jadon Ortlepp

    Digital Marketing Coordinator working for Payara who has been involved in the Java space since 2017. Very much enjoys collaborating on projects and events with other individuals and organisations. Including ... Learn more

Comments (0)

Your email address will not be published.

Highlight your code snippets using [code lang="language name"] shortcode. Just insert your code between opening and closing tag: [code lang="java"] code [/code]. Or specify another language.

Save my name, email, and website in this browser for the next time I comment.

Subscribe to foojay updates:

https://foojay.io/feed/
Copied to the clipboard